CACC Honorees

Past honorees at the CACC’s Annual Friend of Chile Award Luncheon include:

2019: Miriam Borja-Fisher, Western Fumigation

2018: The Honorable Jeffery Bullock, Secretary of State of Delaware

2018: Paul Wigand, William H. Kopke, Jr. Inc.***

2017: The Honorable Tom Wolf, Governor of Pennsylvania

2017: Robert Palaima, Delaware River Stevedores, Inc**

2016: Senator Stephen M. Sweeney, Senate President of New Jersey

2016: Barbara Hunter, BHA Consults, LLC**

2015: Derrick Jenkins, Wakefern Food Corporation

2015: Ralph Hackett, Dayka & Hackett LLC **

2014: Aramark

2014: John Anderson, The Oppenheimer Group**

2013: The Honorable Jack Markell, Then-Governor of the State of Delaware

2013: Thomas Mastromarco, Holt Logistics**

2013: Harold Sbrocco, Sbrocco International**

2012: David Schiro, Jac. Vandenberg Inc.

2011: The Honorable Tom Corbett, Governor of the State of Pennsylvania

2010: Eugene Bailey, Diamond State Port Corporation & Port of Wilmington

2009: Leo Holt, Holt Logistics Corp.

2008: Ruth Ann Minner, Then-Governor of the State of Delaware

2007: Robert Palaima, Delaware River Stevedores

2006: The Honorable Michael J. Stack, Lieutenant Governor of Pennsylvania

2005: George Sibley, Barthco International

2004: Andreas Economou, Unifrutti of America

2003: James McDermott, Philadephia Regional Port Authority

2002: Thomas J. Holt, Sr., Holt Logistics Corp.

2001: Barbara Hunter, Western Industries

2000: Jack Pandol, Pandol Brothers Inc.

1999: William Kopke, William H. Kopke, Jr., Inc.

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient**

Albert S. Marulli Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient***


Past Visionary Award recipients at the CACC’s Annual Experience the Taste of Chile Dinner include:

2020: Chile: A Digital Country (Ch1l3) – Accepted by Martin Lewit, Senior Vice President, Nisum

2019: Ecolab Specialty Pest Services – Accepted by Kris Kiesla, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Ecolab

2018: Maritime Exchange for the Delaware River and Bay – Accepted by Dennis Rochford, President, Maritime Exchange

2017: ProChile – Accepted by Rodrigo Contreras, Head Economic Department and Trade Commissioner

2016: USDA-APHIS-PPQ – Accepted by Osama El-Lissy, Deputy Administrator

2015: DuPont – Accepted by James C. Collins, Jr., Executive Vice President

2014: Alejandro García-Huidobro, Senator of the Republic of Chile, VI Libertador General of Bernardo O’Higgins Region

2013: Cristian Allende Marin, President, Fruit Growers Federation of Chile (Fedefruta)

2013: Ronald Bown, Chairman, Chilean Exporters’ Association

2012: Rene Merino, Managing Director and Owner of Casa Tamaya Winery


Past recipients of the CACC’s Pablo Neruda Award:

2012: Don Caldwell, Cross Atlantic Capital Partners, Inc.

2012: Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Art’s Bacchanal! Wine Committee


Past recipient of the CACC’s Friendship Prize:

2015: Her Excellency Michelle Bachelet, President of the Republic of Chile